They are my leggings”. “No they ‘ain’t they are mine we got them from Tesco”. “Yeah that’s where mum got mine, I wore them the other day. Look at the size, they are mine!”

Does this sound all to familiar? Quite often this was the scene of the battlefield in our house with our two girls Hannah (12) and Cerys (11). It got to the point where I was half cutting all labels on one girls clothes. Then being reprimanded by my other half for defacing the washing instructions.

if you can not see this image please check your settings

Then…..I came across these guys mynametags. Now I have dealt with name tags before, if I am honest: I don’t like them. Not because they are not practical but they are (for me at least) too much bother. You have the stitch in ones, yeah right! Then you have the iron on ones, these are…..kind of OK. But they take time especially if you have just brought a haul of new tops and skirts for the kids. You got to get the iron out, iron them on then pick slightly at the side to see if it’s stuck. And then go and run the top of your finger under hot water, after burning it on the molten lava hot label.

So…..as I was saying, I came across the company mynametags. The whole idea is a revelation, you could be right in assuming that they are just stick on labels, but I think they are more than that. I was asked to pick a design and type in the name that I want on the labels, this is dead easy by the way and there is a wealth of designs on the site. The delivery was really quick, so much so I was quite surprised to be honest. They come in a sheet of 56 and they look fantastic. It might just be me but, there is something very warming in seeing your child’s name printed in a product.

if you can not see this image please check your settings

I expected these to have a plastic type feel but they don’t, at least when you put them on the clothing. They advise you to put them on the wash label, so that’s what I did. Straight away they feel as though they are meant to be there. No sharp edges, no roughness and they do feel like part of the label. They also advise you to wait 24 hrs before washing. Well……me being me I thought, what would actually happen? They stayed in place! Although I would say, stick to the guidelines guys, they know best. What I am trying to say is they work.

I wanted to wait a few weeks before I posted the review, I wanted to give these little labels a hammering. They have been washed, spun, tumbled at really high temperatures and they are still standing.

I asked my daughter if she can feel them rubbing or if she knows they were there…a resounding “no dad” means that my angel is happy. She loves them! I gave her the sheet after I tagged her clothing “fill ya boots Cerys”. They are everywhere, inside her school boots, on her bag, her pencil-case and that’s just it they stick anywhere. Her pencil-case was one of the first things and some 3-4 weeks later it’s still stuck fast.

if you can not see this image please check your settings

And most important of all: “Cerys, these are your leggings, they got your label on them” “thanks Hannah“.

 

These are bang on! These ones were complimentary, our other daughter now wants some, so I will be purchasing another batch. Do your self a favor guys:

Peaceful wash day=a visit to mynametags.

If you get some come back and let me know how you got on. Would love to see what designs you got.

Happy sticking readers

If you can not see this image please check your settings

Leave a Reply

