Ok, if you follow me on certain social media sites Twitter, Instagram, Facebook. You may know by now that my full-time job is a self-employed taxi driver, and blogging is something I enjoy creatively. Now I go through tyres like no tomorrow, I have been known to do on average 16,000 miles in 3 months. I tend to go through tyres about every 7-8 weeks.

CHEAP AS CHIPS

I usually go to a particular garage, he is cheap but it does take a while to change them as he is doing other stuff. But I go because as I said he is CHEAP. However, I had the pleasure of being a customer of KWIK FIT, they do the job quick and are pleasant as soon as you walk through the door. The tyres that I have on my taxi come to £96, and that was with a saving of £28. You do save more by booking and paying on-line, when you go onto the website it will ask for your reg and come up with the nearest if not the same size tyre. You can also place in the options the exact tyre size on your vehicle, as stated on the website the online prices are exclusive. You can see from what I paid and what I saved, it does make sense.

If you can not see tis image please check your settings

When you first go to the page it is totally at your disposal, you can either type in your registration and it will in most cases come up with your tyres. I say most cases because with mine it did not come up with the right ones, which i found out once i got down there. If you happen to have the energy (lol) to go out to your car you can use the drop down menus and pick your actual tyre size and save all the pain.

If you can not see the image please check your settings
Type in your reg and the site will do it for you

 

If you can not see this image please check your settings
Use the drop down menu, as easy as that

 

KEEP THE RECEIPT

The staff was helpful, professional and I have been to two kwik fit stores in the last couple of weeks, and both had a free coffee machine. They also do a free break check and they do off their own back, tell you other things that’s wrong. They told me I had a broken coil Spring, so they are professional and helpful at all times even if you do go somewhere else to get the work done.  I was told as well that on further visits (without booking online), if I keep my receipt I will get the same price for tyres EVERYTIME. I would suggest that this obviously depends on the store, but that has to be a win. All in all it was great customer service, and damn fine coffee (even for a vending machine).

NEED NEW TYRES? GET DOWN TO KWIK FIT AND DON’T FORGET…………..

BOOK ONLINE FIRST AND ORDER THE TYRES!

If you can not see this image please check your settings

Leave a Reply

